Ferrari Challenge Asia Pacific returns to Singapore for 2017

The Ferrari Challenge Asia-Pacific returns to Singapore once more for 2017 in support of the Formula 1 Singapore Grand Prix on September 15 to 17. Around 30 drivers from Singapore, Japan, China, Hong Kong, New Zealand, Australia, Thailand, South Korea, Taiwan, Malaysia, the United States, Canada, France, and Italy will be competing on the 5.065-km Marina Bay Street Circuit which is regarded as on of the most physically demanding tracks on the F1 calendar with its 23 corners.  The race may also prove to be historic since there has been no news of the F1 management extending its agreement with the race organizers to run the race past 2017. In addition, participants will be competing in the new Ferrari 488 Challenge race cars, the sixth model to participate in the one-make series which celebrates its 25th anniversary in 2017. The 488 Challenge is the first-ever turbocharged model to race in the series and is the most powerful Challenge car ever with its 661 hp 3.9-liter V8 engine derived from the series production engine that took the overall 2016 International Engine of the Year Award. It has also clocked the fastest time for a Ferrari Challenge car around the Italian carmaker's Fiorano test track with a lap time of one minute and 15.5 seconds. You can check out the dates of the other races of the Ferrari Challenge Asia-Pacific below:   2017 Schedule Round 1   April 6-8 Abu Dhabi, UAE Round 2   May 27-29 Shanghai, China (Ferrari Racing Days) Round 3   June 9-11 Zhejiang, China Round 4   July 7-9 Fuji, Japan (Super Formula) Round 5   August 25-27 Sepang, Malaysia Round 6   September 15-17 Singapore Marina (Formula 1 GP) Round 7   October 26-29  Mugello, Italy (Finali Mondiali)

Recommended Articles For You