LTFRB increases traditional PUJ routes to 49

The Land Transportation Franchising and Regulatory Board (LTFRB) has now opened a total of 49 routes for public utility jeepneys (PUJs) starting today, July 3.

This latest move is an expansion of the 15 initial PUJ routes approved to resume operations last June 22.

However, the traditional jeepneys must first be deemed ‘roadworthy’ before they can return to ferrying passengers.

In line with Memorandum Circular (MC) 2020-006, the government transport agency stated that traditional PUJs can return to their existing routes with no special permit necessary starting July 3, amid the extension of the General Community Quarantine (GCQ). 

A QR Code will also be issued to PUJ operators prior to resumption of operations, which must be printed and displayed on the corresponding PUJ unit. 

Jeepney operators are also required to furnish LTFRB with a list of ‘roadworthy’ PUJs that are currently registered with the Land Transportation Office (LTO) and have a valid Personal Passenger Insurance Policy.

The transport agency also emphasized that the existing fare of P9.00 for the first four kilometers and P1.50 for succeeding kilometer is still in place, and PUJ drivers and operators shall make no fare adjustments unless approved by the Board.

PUJ operators and drivers are likewise required to implement a set of safety measures for passengers, such as checking of body temperature, wearing masks and gloves at all times, limiting the number of passengers at a maximum 50 percent capacity, and distributing Passenger Contact Forms for COVID-19 tracking.

Below is the list of the 49 approved PUJ routes, according to LTFRB.

  1. T102 Camarin - Novaliches
  2. T103 Karuhatan - Ugong
  3. T104 Malabon - Monumento via Letre
  4. T105 Malabon (TP) - Navotas (TP)
  5. T107 Monumento - Navotas via Letre
  6. T205 Cubao - Proj. 4 via J.P. Rizal
  7. T206 Cubao - San Juan via N. Domingo
  8. T208 IBP Road - Lupang Pangako via Gravel Pit Road
  9. T209 Marikina - Pasig
  10. T210 Pantranco - Proj. 2 & 3 via Kamuning
  11. T211 Proj. 2 & 3 - Q Mart
  12. T212 Sucat-Highway - Bagumbayan
  13. T213 Ayala - Pateros via JP Rizal
  14. T215 Marikina - Pateros via Pasig
  15. T301 A. Boni - A. Mabini via 10th Ave
  16. T302 A. Bonifacio - D Tuazon/E. Rodriguez Ave.
  17. T303 A. Rivera - Raon via Severino Reyes
  18. T305 Ayala - Mantrade via Pasong Tamo
  19. T306 Ayala - Washington
  20. T309 Balic-Balic - Quiapo via Lepanto
  21. T310 Balic-Balic - Bustillos via G. Tuazon
  22. T311 Balic-Balic - Espana/M. Dela Fuente
  23. T312 Balintawak - Frisco
  24. T313 Balut - Blumentritt
  25. T314 Blumentritt - North Harbor via Divisoria
  26. T316 Boni - Kalentong JRC via Boni Avenue
  27. T317 Dian - Libertad
  28. T318 Divisoria - Gastambide via Morayta
  29. T320 Divisoria - Pier North via Plaza Moriones
  30. T321 Divisoria - Quiapo via Evangelista
  31. T322 Evangelista - Libertad
  32. T323 Divisoria - Velasquez
  33. T324 Guadalupe Market - L. Guinto via Pasig Line
  34. T326 L. Guinto - Sta. Ana
  35. T327 Herbosa/Pritil - P. Guevarra via Tayuman
  36. T328 Kalentong/JRC - P. Victorino via P. Cruz
  37. T330 Divisoria - Sta. Cruz via San Nicolas
  38. T331 Kayamanan C - PRC via Pasong Tamo
  39. T332 L. Guinto - Zobel Roxas via Paco
  40. T333 Lardizabal - Rizal Ave. via M. Dela Fuente
  41. T334 Lealtad - Quiapo (Barbosa) via Lepanto
  42. T335 Kalentong/JRC - Libertad (Mandaluyong) Nueve de Pebrero
  43. T336 Kalentong/JRC - Namayan via Vergara
  44. T338 North Harbor - Quiapo via Evangelista
  45. T340 P. Faura - San Andres
  46. T343 Quezon Ave. - Sta. Mesa Market via Araneta Avenue
  47. T344 Crame - San Juan via Pinaglabanan
  48. T401 Alabang - Sucat via M.L. Quezon
  49. T402 Soldiers Hill (Phase IV) - Talon via Alvarez


LTFRB also warns that those who fail to comply with the conditions set by the Board will incur penalties ranging from fines to the cancellation or suspension of the Certificate of Public Convenience (CPC) or Provisional Authority (PA).

Photos from LTFRB Facebook Page, PIO-Baguio Facebook Page

Also read:

LTO closes QC main offices after 12 employees test positive for COVID-19

Number of NCR bus routes reach 31

Read All

Featured Articles

Featured Cars

  • Upcoming