Here are all the variants of the upcoming refreshed Hilux

Of course by now, it is no secret that the updated version of Toyota Motor Philippines’s pick-up truck Hilux will be introduced next week—specifically this coming September 12.

We have also made some assumptions in our earlier report about possible adjustments, so it is only fair that we give you what we have gathered as early as now.

The updated Hilux (which will wear minor changes and will be similar to what is being offered in Thailand version) will have a total of 13 variants. The top automotive manufacturer will now have a 4x2 Cargo MT variant as the latest member of the Hilux family, and the 4x4 G—both the automatic and the manual transmission version—will be discontinued.

Below are all the variants of the 2021 refreshed Hilux that will be sold locally:

  • 4x2 Cab and Chassis MT

  • 4x2 Cargo MT (new)

  • 4x2 FX without rear aircon MT

  • 4x2 FX with rear aircon MT

  • 4x2 J MT

  • 4x4 J MT (to replace 4x4 E MT)

  • 4x2 E MT

  • 4x2 G MT

  • 4x2 G AT

  • 4x2Conquest MT

  • 4x2 Conquest AT

  • 4x4 Conquest MT

  • 4x4 Conquest AT

We have also learned that the revamped Hilux will have eight colors to choose from with a premium on its latest color offering, Emotional Red. This hue is said to be available only for the 4x4 Conquest models.

For the pricing, we have learned as of the latest that TMP will be imposing a relatively small price increase. This would make us expect more technological advancements compared to the current model.

Hilux Thailand

The forthcoming model update makes the latest offering still a part of the eighth generation globally for the well-appreciated pick-up truck.

 We will try to dig deeper as we head near the digital launch of the Hilux—which join the string of digital launches that TMP made for this year (Vios, Corolla Cross, and Wigo).

Photo/s from Toyota Motor Thailand

Recommended Articles For You

Explore Toyota Hilux

Hilux Front angle low view
Alert Me